Showing posts with label free kids events. Show all posts
Showing posts with label free kids events. Show all posts

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Canceled - March 7 - Free Home Depot Kids Workshop Binocular Building Event

Kiddealz may earn a small commission via affiliate links in this post. Please read the disclosure

Most Home Depot stores have canceled today's events due to concerns about the Coronavirus.  Call your store to confirm.  Many stores are still handing out the kits, just not holding the event in their stores.

On March 7, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. The Home Depot is offering a free kids binocular building event.

Set out on an adventure with your child in this Binoculars Workshop. Kids develop hands-on skills by gluing, hammering and more. Your child will create their own pair of binoculars to take home.

Register Here

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Reminder: February 29 - Free Dr. Seuss Birthday Event at Target

Kiddealz may earn a small commission via affiliate links in this post. Please read the disclosure.


 On Saturday February 29, 2020 from 10:00 to 11:30 a.m. Target is offering a free Dr. Suess Birthday event.  Come celebrate with readings of Happy Birthday To You at the top of every half hour, Dr. Seuss giveaways, fun activities & more.

Reminder: February 29 - Free Investigators Get a Clue Event at Barnes and Noble

Kiddealz may earn a small commission via affiliate links in this post. Please read the disclosure.





Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. Barnes and Noble is hosting a free Get a Clue event featuring the Investigators graphic novel.

Introducing the InvestiGators, a new graphic novel series about super spies who uncover clues and crack cases---perfect for fans of Dog Man and Diary of a Wimpy Kid! Join them for activities, a mystery game, and giveaways.  

Get more information at https://stores.barnesandnoble.com/event/9780062123735-0

Thursday, February 27, 2020

April 4 - Free Museum Day - Download Tickets Now


Museum Day is an annual celebration of boundless curiosity hosted by Smithsonian magazine. Participating museums and cultural institutions across the country provide free entry to anyone presenting a Museum Day ticket. The Museum Day ticket provides free admission for two people on Saturday, April 4, 2020. Tickets will be available to download starting February 27, 2020.

Find more information at https://www.smithsonianmag.com/museumday/museum-day-2020/

Friday, February 21, 2020

February 22 - Free Clothespin Fairies Event at Michaels


Saturday February 22, 2020 from 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. Michael's is hosting a free Clothespin Fairies event.  All of the supplies will be provided and there is no registration required.

Find more information at https://www.michaels.com/classes

February 22 - Free Saturday by Oge Mora Storytime and Activities at Barnes and Noble


Saturday, February 22, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. Barnes and Noble is hosting a free story time and activity featuring Oge Mora's book Saturday about a mother and daughter who learn what's best about Saturdays: precious time together.

Find more information at https://stores.barnesandnoble.com/event/9780062126181-0


February 22 - Free Onward Event at the Disney Store

Kiddealz may earn a small commission via affiliate links in this post. Please read the disclosure.





 Starting February 22, 2020 until March 14, 2020, the Disney Store will be hosting a free Onward event every Saturday at 3:00 p.m.

Join Ian & Barley’s Extraordinary quest with the help of a little bit of magic and fun games! Attendees will receive a free Onward activity set (while supplies last).




Friday, February 14, 2020

February 15 - Free The President of the Jungle Storytime and Activity at Barnes and Noble


On Saturday February 15, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. Barnes and Noble is hosting a free story and activity time for the children's book The President of the Jungle.

Is Lion always the King of the Jungle? This funny story features lively illustrations and colorful characters who can teach the importance of everyone having a vote. 


Find more information at https://stores.barnesandnoble.com/event/9780062121530-0

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Reminder: February 8 - Free Love Note Holder Build and Grow event at Lowes

Kiddealz may earn a small commission via affiliate links in this post. Please read the disclosure.

On February 8, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Lowe's is offering a free build and grow clinic.  Kids will make a Valentine’s Day box to hold cards and treats.

Register at https://www.lowesbuildandgrow.com/

Reminder: February 8 - Free Valentine’s Day Desk Box Event at JCPenney



Saturday February 8 from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. JCPenney is hosting a free Valentine’s Day Desk Box Event.

Plus, parents/guardians will get a 10% off savings coupon for use that day. 

Find more information at https://www.jcpenney.com/m/kids-club

Reminder: February 8 - Free Storytime and Activities featuring Always More Love at Barnes and Noble


Saturday February 8, 2020 at 11:00 Barnes and Noble is offering a free story and activity featuring Always Move Love by Erin Guendelsberger.

Discover a heartwarming story in this interactive book that shows us how love grows for our dearest friends and family.

Find more information at https://stores.barnesandnoble.com/event/9780062120895-0

Saturday, February 1, 2020

Reminder: February 1 - Free Heart String Art buildling event at Home Depot

Kiddealz may earn a small commission via affiliate links in this post. Please read the disclosure.


On February 1, 2020 from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. the Home Depot is hosting a free kids craft event for Valentine's Day.

You need to register for this event.

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

February 22 - Try Hockey for Free Day

On Saturday, February 22, USA Hockey and 350 local associations across the country will host Try Hockey for Free Day! Participating locations encourage kids, ages 4 to 9, to come try youth hockey. All locations will have limited equipment available for use.

Find a participating location near you at https://www.tryhockeyforfree.com/

Friday, January 24, 2020

January 25 - Free How to Catch a Dragon Storytime and Activities at Barnes and Noble


Saturday, January 25, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. Barnes and Noble invites families to celebrate the Lunar New Year with a fun story time featuring the book How to Catch a Dragon.  The wily dragon will have to avoid trap after trap as the kids run through paper lanterns, red envelopes, fireworks, and more.  Families will also color their own paper lantern to take home. 

Find more information at https://stores.barnesandnoble.com/event/9780062112245-0

January 25 - Free Reptile Worlds of Wonder event at PetSmart



On Saturday January 25, 2020 PetSmart is offering a free Reptile Worlds of Wonder event from 12:00 to 2:00 p.m.

Features fun giveaways and activities.

Find more information at https://www.petsmart.com/ca-PetSmart-Events.html

Saturday, January 18, 2020

January 19 - Free Baby & Me Wheels on the Bus Storytime at Barnes & Noble

Kiddealz may earn a small commission via affiliate links in this post. Please read the disclosure.


On Sunday, January 19, 2020, at 11:00 a.m. Barnes & Noble is hosting a free baby and me story time featuring the beloved classic Wheels on the Bus.  Parents and children will read the book and participate in activities featuring sensory growth for your little one.

Learn more about the event at https://stores.barnesandnoble.com/event/9780062118863-0 

Friday, January 10, 2020

January 11 - Free The Return of Thelma the Unicorn Storytime at Barnes and Noble


Saturday, January 11, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. Barnes and Noble is hosting a The Return of Thelma the Unicorn story and activity time

Thelma the Unicorn is reluctant to share her horn and sparkles again, but with the help of her best friend Otis, she realizes the importance of spreading love and joy no matter what people think. Activities to follow. 



January 11 - Free Learn to Draw Mickey & Minnie at The Disney Store


The Disney Store is hosting free learn to draw Mickey Mouse clinics every Saturday from now until February 15, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. Come join us in store for artistic fun featuring the favorite characters who started it all.




Sunday, December 29, 2019

January 11 - Free Grow Chart Event at JC Penney

January 11, 2020 from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., kids can create their own grow chart for free at JC Penney.  Your store will have all of the needed materials for the kids to create their charts. Parents will also get a 10% off purchase coupon good for January 11th only.

Find more information at https://www.jcpenney.com/m/kids-club

Friday, December 27, 2019